Our system tracks your email address so you can come back into the same exchange to add more thoughts or change your stars, even after you’ve switched devices or web browsers.
Here are a few details you might be interested in:
- Nobody outside of our company can see which thoughts you added or how many stars you assigned (i.e., the association of your identity with your thoughts or stars). We also won’t give your name or email address away, or sell it to anyone, ever.
- Other participants will see your thoughts during Star (but they won’t know who shared them). The stars you assign will influence the Discover step results, but other participants won’t know which stars you assigned.
When the software is able to connect you to your thoughts and ratings, it also lets us do really cool things with the exchange data to help the leader make truly informed decisions without disclosing who shared or rated what.
- your input is seen by many,
- your identity is seen by only us, and
- the association of your identity with your input is kept private by our software and our company.
Secure Contact Information
The engagement you are participating in may also use the option to securely collect participant contact information. In these instances, a pop-up box will appear at some point during the participation process asking for a person’s name and email (this is always optional). This is done for a variety of reasons including: to offer prizes for participating, to allow participants to sign up for future engagements, and to provide participants with an opportunity to volunteer for other initiatives.
In any case, this contact information is stored independently of the other answers a participant provides in the engagement. The leaders of the engagement can download a list of names and emails, but they cannot see the thoughts, ratings, or survey question responses associated with those individuals.